melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

smell and sound

Leave a comment

the Christmass tree is on the front porch, there are cut out cookies cooling on racks, caramels are waiting to be wrapped. we are not going to have alot of  gifts under the tree this year.  I don’t care about the gifts.  I care about the time I get to spend with my children.  They are older now, the youngest soon to be 21, the oldest 28, and the son almost 23.  I will be thinking of my friends whose 12 day granddaughter died.  I will go to her visiting hours on Friday.  So this year we may not have alot of gifts but we have each other.  We will have good food and time together, short tho it might be.  i don’t care ~ it will be time together.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

