melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

sisters

Leave a comment

my girls are sisters. i watch Little Women and wonder what it would have been like to have a sister. i  had a sister once. she was blonde and blue eyed, a tall lithe swimmer girl. she did not ask Why when she was in my home, she did not treat me differently like other friends did, she showed me Jesus. she helped to begin the journey of grace and mercy in dysfunction. Kim was my sister, my Diana.
there is a big ball game tomorrow. I don’t even care. My youngest (see picture to the right) got her college degree from Ohio State University!!!! I am about to burst! She isn’t sure what she will be doing… may stay at her current job, but that is okay. It is her life, her world. I am so proud she finished it!!!!!!!
the new job is …. welllll….. let’s say overwhelming. extremely overwhelming. just pray.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

