brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

deactivation

Leave a comment

So, I deactivated my account. I am tired of politics and people. I am going to attempt to counteract the time with reading and prayer. I have a new job and it is somewhat overwhelming already. I need time to decompress and the social media doesn’t help.  What are you up to in the new year? I also am considering a gym membership!! gasp. I need to relieve stress as well, walking and lifting helps. I will keep you updated on that one.
Martin Luther King day. My son is black. I am considered white. He is my only son, the light of my heart. I am his mother. I taught him how to ride a bike, to catch a baseball, to dribble a basketball. I read to him every night. I took care of him when he was sick. I don’t care if he was purple with pink spots. He is my son and I would do anything for him. That is what love is about.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

