melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

Time, life, Winter

Leave a comment

so, Winter is here in north central Ohio. cold, blustery, ice, snow, boots, hats, gloves, scarves. but in it all ~ is Hope. the Hope of a tiny baby and teenage parents. the Hope that under the snow and ice is Spring. the Hope that this Creation is waiting for a Saviour. the tiny baby soon to become a youngster and then a man. that God became a Man in Christ. my Hope. my Saviour. i love Winter. i love the cold, the dark long nights, the short days. i love coming into my home with its warmth and smells and sounds and sights. but i know my True eternal home isn’t here. it is where i am forgiven. where i am seen for me – the me i cannot see, the heart & soul of me that He sees. Blessed Winter to each of you.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

