brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

Fall.

Leave a comment

Is it here? the season of cooler temps and blue-grey skies with white clouds? the smell of woodsmoke and fires? Oh may it be here. I am tired of 90 degree days, the 96% humidity, the sweat rolling down my back. The garden is almost cleaned up, plants composted, tomatoes canned, peppers frozen. I am ready for cold and snow and seeing my breath in the air. It is dark and only 745pm…. I love this. Flannel sheets on the bed. Sitting on the couch reading with my minion blanket.
I am a little overwhelmed right now. There are big decisions coming down the hill right at me. And God is calling me to something new and exciting ~ but scary at the same time. Change. Anticipation of it happening. I would love to know what is in His mind, how does He see all this?
But today was a retreat day – with 29 other women adventuring into the Images of God. In the Trinity, in His many Names. Oh the Names of God, His Attributes. the things I never thought or didn’t dare think. That He is my Father and my Mother. to think that, to settle into it. to hear it and comprehend it in my heart. the care in my life He has given me no matter how I behaved. He was there, is there, will always be there. His love, His mercy, His grace. I hide in Him, I stand on Him, I survive in Him. I am His child and He loves me. my little brain explodes and my soul is saved by Him.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

