melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

94 today

Leave a comment

well, the weather here in NCO has been crazy. today is no different, supposedly 94 degrees with the potential for storms. I  watered the garden at 630am to give all the veggies a good drink. I cleared the bird bath out as well so the birds could get a drink or a bath. then I watered all the african violets I have as well as the pots on the front porch of cactus and aloe. and I have no idea what to make for dinner tonight. too bad someone can’t just show up and cook dinner for me.
I have lecture to prep, powerpoint to prep, lab to prep for this next week. This summer I took on teaching a new class I had only done lab for the past two summers. Class is packed with 32 students, so I am kept busy. First test is Monday and they are all freaking. I try to tell them they know this, it is a review for them… but students don’t listen to professors. it is going well so far. but we shall see as the summer goes.
and I need to lose weight. and exercise more. and tell my neighbor to stop asking about the tree as it on the property line. and read my Bible more. and stop worrying about money. this is my life. one day at a time. the sky is blue, there is a breeze, the sun is hot and shining. have a great one!!

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

