brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

another friday…..

Leave a comment

So here in Ohio where I live, north central Ohio to be specific, we have only had 0.4″ of rain in the last four weeks. The ground is hard and cracked, the perennials are drying up and lets NOT talk about the tomatoes and peppers. I purchased a bushel of tomatoes today for salsa and sauce and puree. The green beans and lettuces are still doing great but I am watering them. Will try to plant some spinach and kale this weekend in the hopes they will grow for Fall.
I took a month fast from facebook… and it is funny the people that think I unfriended them. I actually might downsize people when i get back on. It is a big time waster, which I know for some it is their business, but for most of us it steals what is important.
Trying to keep quiet in my life and focus on only several things. but between hormones, job, people, and several other things, it is difficult. I need a lot of help with control and my mind!! But Jesus sends help every day, every minute. I am reminded that this world is not the end, only the proving ground of His love. I am concentrating on words such as dependence, redemption, simplicity, honesty, submission, and providence. I am trying to do each day what Jesus would have me do in the spot that I am at each moment. Let’s just say I need a lot of help.
the sunrises have been beautiful, the night sky has been gorgeous, and each day I am thankful to be alive and breathing. blessings to you!

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

