brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

friday

Leave a comment

almost 10am. the dishwasher is almost done cycling, weeded the garden, cleared out the dead tomato plants, picked another mess of beans to can, noticed 2 round watermelons springing out of the elderberry box from compost, cooked breakfast, and i am in awe of my Lord. life. clouds. blue sky. His Word = His Love= my focus. I have taken a 28 day leave of social media. Facebook can consume time, so I said enough.  there is much to do and social media is a distraction.
I am leading a women’s weekend in October so I am prepping for that, college begins in 2 weeks and I am working on prepping for classes and lab, my house is in constant need of something, there is more than enough to occupy my time with. Plus there are books to read, sewing to be finished, crochet projects to finish or start. and just time to think and pray. and watch the earth revolve, the stars rise, listen to my flowers. Blessings.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

