brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

cooler weather

Leave a comment

yesterday it was 88 degrees in downtown Cleveland, I was driving around trying to find parking and could not attend a conference because there was no parking anywhere and it was hotter than blue blazes. but tonight it might be 41 degrees and tomorrow only in the 60s!!!!
heard a comment on the news: to believe what I have always believed and not have the government force me to change my beliefs. interesting. I agree. I have specific beliefs based on Scripture but the current government is telling people like me that they cannot believe that, or base their business on it, or practice it in educating their children. I pray for my country.
hoping for some garden time. I need to weed, and dig, and in the digging ~ pray and contemplate.
Work has slowed down, i teach only one lab in the summer but am working on next semester as we changed books. which means I need to change paperwork.
the lilac is gorgeous in the cool weather. the forsythia is done. the hosta are popping up. and the asparagus has been delicious. blessings to all!

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a comment