melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

the valley of doubt

Leave a comment

i fear i will end up like Job’s wife ~ a nagging doubter. but right now life is day to day, moment by moment. i could easily get swallowed in what i see as the futility of it, the fact that there is no answer to solve the issue that surrounds us.
and i know in my head that God is in control, that He wants the best for me. but the definition for what is the best here on earth is up for debate in my mind. i mean ~ what does it teach me to leave me in doubt? or worry? wondering why?
and i know the answer is God the Father wants me to lean on, reach out to, and grasp for Him. to cry or scream or be silent in waiting. to know, despite the visible evidence in front of me, that i am cared for by God, He knows what is going on and what i am feeling and thinking.  and He has my back.  but right now, it swirls around me – taunts me into thinking He is absent and what i grew up with will happen again.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

