brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

new job

Leave a comment

first week back at the profession I am in…. long week, early mornings, plus faculty retreat. I am grateful for a long weekend as I overdid it, but what else is new? at least I’m consistent.  with the new year is the realization of trying to figure this new role out as ‘the wife of the pastor’.  I feel like I am in a black hole.  I can’t find any really good writings on it, I don’t have anyone to speak to about it, and I question the need to be at everything or some things or do what I want? Do I go to the things my husband is in charge of and loves because he asks me to come? There are well-seasoned and well known pastor’s wives out there, but this is me in a small town in an extremely traditional church that is hoping for change and my husband is the pastor. This is all overwhelming. What is God expecting?  I keep reminding myself ‘to love them where they are’.  I can love them, learn about them, lean into what I see is needed.  I am hoping that is what I am to do in this new job added to the already long list of other jobs I have.  This is not about me, this is about the Kingdom of God the Father, Jesus the Son, and the Holy Spirit. Have a wonderful Sabbath!!!

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

