brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

first Friday in December

Leave a comment

it is rainy here tonight. dinner is done. listened to Matt Redman’s Christmas CD.  working on my afghan… see granny square in the picture. it is the first one in years and as the holiday approaches I miss the grandmas who are gone. my baking grandma and my sewing/knitting/crocheting grandma.  and Tom’s grandma that taught me to can and garden. oh how i miss them. their kitchens, the smells of their kitchens, the perfumes they wore. what is it about the holidays and family? my small family now getting smaller?
i am grateful for the One. the Christ child. born a human, yet Holy. that i am forgiven because of His choice to save me. we shall have a different Christmas this year ~ new church to worship in, Tom as the pastor, being Presbyterian, hoping to have all three children under one roof again, even though it is too short a time for me.
in this time of counting days to the Saviour’s birth… what are you doing? is it a hustle and bustle? we will shop for one day for what we need in gifts. and then bake and frost and pray and cry with the songs of Christmas that i love. I am hoping you are all safe and warm and fed well and blessed as I am.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

