brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

slow and steady

1 Comment

It is raining here…. we haven’t had rain in probably 4 weeks at least. my garden is drying up because of the lack of rain, the grasses are fading, and now today there is a slow steady rain. Our temperatures have dropped 20degrees as well compared to yesterday. This made for excellent temps in my kitchen this morning as I canned green beans. I went out early and picked tomatoes as well. Just canned pasta sauce last night. I need to get the potatoes dug up as well yet. Then the cleaning up and winterizing begins.
What are you up to today? I will be doing laundry, cleaning house, prepping for the weeks to come at work, reading, crocheting. I am waiting on new crochet  hooks to arrive!!  They are coloured and padded!!
The Lord is caring for us so well, but why would I expect anything different from the Creator of my soul? We are not sure what is going to happen next, but I am good with that. Waiting… gives me perspective, pushes me into His arms, forces me to depend on the grace and mercy of the King. Why could I not learn these things when I was younger? why? No answer but that THIS is the time for this lesson.
Praying for so many ~ please lift up Ruth, Andrea, Marla, Gina, Teresa, Kelly, Angie, Alex, Chase, Daniel, Ben, Rosalinda, Jed, and so many others. Life this side of Heaven is difficult.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

One thought on “slow and steady

  1. My list is so long today that i am dismayed. I am thrilled that you have rain too. Especially as you are dry.. c

Leave a Reply

