melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

bend in the road

Leave a comment

the bend in the road is coming.  it begins on Monday the 2nd of June. it began before this date, but on the 2nd I begin a new career ~ as Nurse Educator. I can hardly wait. because it explains my job at the career center, obtaining a license to teach, graduate school and then knowing I needed my MSN and to do it in Nurse Education. I am nervous, I am slightly overwhelmed, but I know this is what I am supposed to do. God has been gracious in His leading of me. I am not the most receptive person to change, but I got this. and i can hardly wait to see what He will have me do other than teach.  A job is more than the job – it is about missions and ministry. Who needs me to listen? Who needs me to help them understand about themselves? Who will be teaching me in Jesus about me? i wonder. His hands have lead me this far and I will continue to let Him lead no matter what the world says.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

