melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

Suit shopping

Leave a comment

I cannot tell you how much I HATE SHOPPING FOR CLOTHES.  It is practically a death sentence to me. BUT, because I have a job interview at a college this Monday and because I have nothing suitable for a job interview, I went shopping.
I tried last weekend for two hours and found absolutely nothing. But God was there watching over me.  I am standing in a department store with a jacket on that I was pretty sure was too big and there was a woman there, very smartly dressed, and I said ” is this too big?”.  She said yes, let’s go look over here. So for 10 minutes we looked in the store and she asked me why I needed a suit and I told her. Well then she said ‘here is a coupon for another store that I don’t need’.  I said are you sure, she said yes, and off i went. Unfortunately they had nothing and I was depressed.
But… God is amazing.  I sent her a thank you note and said, well, now I  have to go to another mall and would you like to come with me?  She emailed me back and said yes.  Off we went today and Jane was an immense help!! And I got interview suits, shirts, a graduation dress and jackets.  I could not have done it without her. After two hours, got done and I took her to lunch then and we talked and talked and had a fabulous time knowing the Lord was in this the whole time. Got home in time for this crazy snowstorm that is falling right now.  I am blessed over and over.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

