brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

the holidays

Leave a comment

the holidays are coming and that means food, family and hoping some things don’t get said or done.  I wonder why control is so important ~ well, I mean of others.  I would like to control my future or change my past, but that won’t happen.  So it is each day at a time but there are some days I wish I could skip.
my father has been gone 33 years.  33 years.  I find that hard to believe sometimes.  how can it be that long?  how could he have missed everything?  he missed it all – grandkids, foot ball games, basketball, soccer, school plays, me.  I never got to know him as an adult.  a real adult, not the adult I was when I was 23.
the one thing about the holidays is the people that are gone that i miss.  my grandmas, my grandpa, my dad.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

