brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

Spring coming?

1 Comment

So, spring is here this week, but in north central OHio ~ it might be awhile before true spring arrives.  I am busy with grad school, busy with work, busy.  I have been thinking of the garden ~ potatoes to put in, peas, lettuces.  And I am tired of people, more tired than usual.  I fear I am becoming like my grandmother who was content to be at home knitting, sewing, crocheting, reading.  She would work at the bank, then home and do what she wanted.  I am tired of expectation.
I am waiting to see what God does… where and who and what and when.  So each day I get up and get to see what He will do.  Some day I hope He takes me to Ireland and PEI and Nova Scotia and I hope I get grandbabies and my degree and go to Somali-land and go see Gabi and write more and bake more and garden. and pray.  and love my children and life – to live.

 

 

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

One thought on “Spring coming?

  1. Yes please! Come soon!

Leave a Reply

