brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

November

Leave a comment

Wow…. november!!  American Thanksgiving is in less than 2 weeks, and then Christmas a month away.  I do not know how it will all go, but I have two full weeks off and there are no plans, so I am very hopeful.  I just have a huge grad class assignment due in December before break.
and baking… I  miss baking.  might bake this weekend to get some stuff ready for the big dinner.  The garden is put to bed and the yard is mowed and the leaves are mostly down.  I am praying for a 4 day snow storm that keeps us home so I can bake and stay warm and read.
..then there are the day dream thoughts.  of writing a book, of opening a baking business, of running away and being on my own. Where does it all come from and where does it go?  I wonder what the Lord thinks of my idle thoughts and worries and wastedness.  That is my new word – wastedness = so much of what i do is wasted in this life.  thankfully, Jesus gives me mercy and grace and love.  more later.

 

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

