melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

stressing… and shouldn’t be

Leave a comment

This year in my teaching position I am already stressed with only 2 weeks in.  I cannot believe the drama and meanness of the students as well as the ignorance of their parents.  It does not appear to be about an education but about how much can they hurt each other and then laugh it off as nothing.  I need to quit my job.
And then the reading I have been doing lately makes me look only at me.  How much of ‘Eve’ do I have in me?  How much of myself is it all about?  in the home, in relationships, in my job, just in life.  So I have backed off with most people.  If I don’t want to be an Eve, then I don’t need to take charge of everything, I am only in charge of me.  I don’t need to solve everyone’s issues, only mine.  I am trying and hoping that somewhere in me is what I am supposed to be for only Christ.  I am sure that some people think I have dropped the ball or dropped off the planet…. but it doesn’t matter.
Grad school on the other hand…. it will be a lot of work BUT I LOVE WALSH UNIVERSITY.  love it.  so thankful the Lord sent me their way and I keep praying He will guide me… and I will listen.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

