melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

morning meetings

Leave a comment

Took emmie to the airport for her week of vacation which she needs.  Only 5 weeks until her college semester begins.  Came home, changed, went off to a student home visit.  The visit was actually at the fire station in the small town because the student volunteers there as do his parents.  It was a good meeting as most of them are.  Then I left there to head to church even tho I was late.  I hate being late.  Get there for the last song, stood at the back as it was really really dark.  Lites came up a little, no seats where I was.  I refuse to go up front.  walked out, went to the center, still dark inside, but found a seat.  someone leaned over and said ‘I’m sorry, these are taken.’  So, I got up, walked out to go over to the last door but on my way out as I opened the door there were guys coming in and almost spilled their coffee.  so, i went to the bathroom to calm down and then i left and came home.  I know I am hypersensitive and I hate hate hate being late, especially for church, BUT if i had been a person who was new, thought it started at 1130 and got that kind of reception, i would have said forget this church.  sometimes I don’t think we know how we ‘appear’ or come off to others.  it is what it is.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

