brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

Summer??

Leave a comment

summer is here… as of June 20th… but it has been here longer than that.  Temps here in Ohio have been in the 90’s and some of the garden and flowers are ahead of schedule.  Other things got frosted in late May and had to be replanted.  The older I am the more I detest the hot, humid, and hazy Ohio weather.  We do not have air conditioning and my husband likes the hot weather.  We are opposites in this area and he really doesn’t get it. and because of my age I sweat like crazy and get really grouchy.  ugghhhh.

June is the month I try to do very little school related work.  So far it has worked. I have the garden looking good and mulched.  I will continue to mulch as best I can. and the soaker hoses are out as well.  I have also been working on cleaning out rooms and spaces. I did not make a list this year and am working within each room as I get it done. Also got the pantry downstairs straightened and ready for new canned food.

I will be visiting new Juniors the month of July as well as doing a 3 day workshop on the SMART board.  I also have to go over the new text books I will be using for the college articulation classes I teach (anatomy/physiology, medical terminology, and a state class for nurse aides).
Grad school begins August 27th with orientation on the 13th.  I am excited to begin the last part.. 2 years to go!!  I am just praying for a job teaching college.. God has brought me this far so I know He has the best in mind for me.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

