melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

mother’s day….

Leave a comment

Tomorrow is mother’s day.  It will be 4th without my mother.  She didn’t die physically, she died emotionally, mentally, spiritually.   Darkness enveloped her and she gave away her most important treasures –  her family.  and her best friends.  I still don’t know how to think about it sometimes.  I wonder how my girls process it, or my son.
I saw a Hallmark commercial that says ” Mother’s day – we have a card for you” BUT I would bet they don’t have a card for me.  Or my children to give her.
I actually thought of some lines for the card but they are full of anger and meanness and spite.  Hallmark would never buy them, but I bet they could sell alot of them.  I feel sorrow for her.  For her immature selfish choices that she made.  For always thinking it is my fault that this happened.  Tomorrow I celebrate Mother’s day with my family ~ and she is missing out on so very very much.  Becoming an adult is understanding not all things that happen are your fault.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

