melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

weekend!!!!

Leave a comment

it is Friday.  there are only 3 left with students.  I may not make it.. but I know I will only because of Jesus.  Sorry for my earlier ranting… (see previous post)… but these students are absolutely so very selfish.  Watched a video at staff meeting about ‘Entitlement’… very very good.  How can things in the culture have changed so much?  My oldest.. who is 27, says the very same thing in just her few short years from high school.
I am trying, but not successfully, to get through the next few weeks.  I am checking into a different grad school and think I have found it for Nurse Education. Praying and hopeful.  It will be the only way to get to teach college students. And get away from high schoolers who think they know it all.  and that for right now is all… need to go cover the roses and clematis as there is a freeze warning out for the entire weekend.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

