melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

March

Leave a comment

It is the month of March already.  Here in Ohio it is the craziest weather of all.  This past week we had almost 60degree weather and today the wind chill is 22 and snowy blowy.  I am wondering what summer will be like.
And there are about 11 weeks of the school year left.  I am rather tired of high school students.  Their lack of work, their whining, the fact that most of them do not read anything, do not study, do not put any effort into their education.  And sadder is the administration.  They have decided to install a coffee shop to sell coffee, donuts, cinnamon buns.  Yet the students cannot sell candy, beef jerky or any food item for fundraisers.  They are not allowed to have bake sales at school either.  (blame Michelle Obama) BUT they can put a coffee shop in.  I want to know the logic in this.
So I continue to pray for guidance and leading.  Who do I help? Who do I trust?  Which way does He want me to go?  I am hoping that He sends me elsewhere soon.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

