melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

snowy day!

Leave a comment

it is Friday and a storm blew in last night.  Snow, very bitter wind chill, and temps in the single digits.  Thought we would have a two hour delay, and we did, but then it turned into a closing!  Yeah God!   I just need to learn to say  ‘yeah God!’ to the storms in life ~ knowing that He cares for me in it all.  why is that so very hard?  My first week back to work after break and my trip to the Monastery was a storm I never expected.  Being home today I listened to Chip Ingram, his show is Living on the Edge.  I will listen to it again with his notes… about personal attack from Nehemiah.  He spoke that at times we do not need to defend ourselves, which in the attacks last week I did not respond with any type of defense.  Life is interesting.  I wonder where is Christ taking us?  What should my response be to each situation? I continually am reminded of the defense of  Love.  just Love.  Love.  Love.  I wonder.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

