brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

reality of our life here

1 Comment

I am blessed far beyond so many others.  I must remind myself this continuously.  Because if I don’t… I feel like life is unfair.  It is Christmas.  I want to give all that I can to everyone I know.  To Gabi in Uganda clothes for her girls, food, medicines, books – money for a home, an oven, electricity.  I want to give my children what they need as well as a few things they would like.  To not worry about anything.  But these times are not about surplus, but about provision of basic necessities… and learning as my grandparents learned about going without less.  It isn’t that we are extravagant but because of bankruptcy and bills and essential costs rising there is less and less.
I wonder what do the people do that have less than we do?  How do things get paid? How do you decide what to go without? Is this about the moral values of our leaders?  the bankruptcy of the government in Spirit, not economy?  and how do some people justify the excesses they need?
I wonder if I am doing the right thing with grad school?  I got a C in one of my classes and cannot get another one.  I got ‘the letter’ today that said if  I get another one I have to retake classes.  I question if I am intelligent enough or if I can handle the work load for school plus working.
I wonder.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

One thought on “reality of our life here

  1. I love you.
    The new blog look is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

