melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

intentions

Leave a comment

went to a gathering of believers last night.  lots of people i knew there from my past church and life.  worshipping, communion, all the things you do in a fellowship of believers.  but what are their intentions when they come to hug me or ask me how things are?  maybe i shouldn’t question their intentions?  what does it matter to me?  i keep being reminded that i am only to love no matter how i am treated or their intentions.  but it hurts to think of what i have shared, what i have given of myself, what i have lost to others. and in this, do i understand a very small bit about my Saviour.  what He gave, how He loved, the pain and anguish He endured to love.  how can i love like that?  how can i love and not think of what their intentions are?  i smile, i talk, but i still wonder.  and in that is my earthly sin.  so i pray to be more like Him.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

