brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

the blame game

Leave a comment

more crazy weather here in Ohio.  we should blame it on global warming.
we are bankrupt.  we should blame it on the old family business.
i am out of shape.  i should blame it on having to work to pay bills.
the church is screwing us over again.   let’s blame it on the elders.

it is a fallen deceitful world…. and i am a Child of the Lord.  covered in His blood, filled with His Spirit.
I will take responsibility for my actions ~ past, present and future. Others might have a part in what happens to me ~ but that does not define me.  or else i would be no different than the rest of the population.
I am His and He is mine.  Without Him, I am nothing; With Him, anything is possible.

Why can’t i believe this?  live it? embrace it?  oh, this world, this culture, this time in life.
What will Christ lead me through next?  I can hardly wait to see.  How about you???

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

