melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

watering the garden…. watering the soul

Leave a comment

Up early to water the garden.  It is supposed to be the hottest day so far this summer ~ heat index into the 110’s.  Dang, that is hot. My garden is looking fabulous so far only by Grace and Water….. water from the hose of course, Grace from above that no insects have eaten it all. (I hear the locusts in the trees taunting me!)
While I water the plants, checking for the horrid Japanese beetle, looking at the fruits growing, I think. For quite some time I have been stuck on community/relationships/ meaning of friendship/ confidences.  Along the way I have gotten bruised, battered, and abandoned by those I thought were trusted friends.  and this morning i thought ~ Christ wants me to totally depend on Him for everything, all my needs, desires – Him alone.  So why did He create the need or talk about Community among believers?  It seems like such a dichotomy?
I am trying to depend on Him alone right now.  It seems to be working out well ~ I need more time to read the Word and write.  I pray for understanding.  I want to understand so He can work in me.
I love my garden.  I love the early mornings… He works with me while I water the soil, watering me in the breeze and the early morning sun coming up.  Blessings on your day!

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

