brokenBread……

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

the day ahead

Leave a comment

I have been up for a while.  Been to the store, got things put away, trash out, recycles out, garden watered.
Glorious day here ~ sun up, blue skies, cool breeze before the heat arrives.
What happened to lazy Saturdays?  I remember reading my library books and watching the Jetsons and the Flintstones on saturday mornings.  I miss that feeling of no expectations, no list of jobs to do.
I miss the understanding of ‘friends’ at that time in my life.  When what I said was taken at face value and not analyzed by others.
When I gave of myself it was from my heart and not how others perceived it.
how i miss Kim. girl scout camp. playing ‘war’. listening to radio and records.
the day ahead.  it will be nice in its own way.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

