melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

what is a friend?

Leave a comment

i have been called into question…. and now i question ‘friend’.  on facebook my husband is friends with people i worked with… but they don’t ask me to be friends.  in my current pain of life as i know it right now i don’t talk about it with anyone.  and i have friends that don’t understand this.
i don’t understand that attitude.  my previous post i wrote about life as a minefield.  it truly is and ‘friends’ are some of the hidden explosives in the field.  hidden by soil, grasses, rain, snow.  like so many other things.  we had friends at church that when the new minister was afraid of my sam, and began to build a case of doubt about us..eventually getting us out of the church my sam’s grandfather had built ~ not one ‘friend’ came to our defense.  not one.  i still wonder about that.
so in the end…. what is a friend?  what does it matter if i talk or not to you?  i am anxious for this winter…..for Christ in the winter.  to breathe deeply into my soul, my brain, my heart.  and if my friends, the few i have, can’t understand this, then they aren’t my friends.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

