melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

Reformation Day

Leave a comment

I stop and think about what happened on this day with Martin Luther.  The boldness, the Holy Spirit moving like fire through Europe, the church actually being  ‘the Church’ of Christ.
and here in my home the Reformation of me begins.  slow, embers burning, with a cloudy sky and a cool breeze.  He moves to move me, to help me understand what it is I can do for Him.  in my home, my relationships, my job in the Kingdom.  He speaks in the written Word, in the music i listen and move to,  the silence of my walk, the stars above ~ how can anyone not know He is here among us?
I wonder in Martin Luther’s time how much pain and suffering and death of body and spirit was there?  What would he say to the culture of today?  are we that much different than Luther’s time?  I think not ~ we are still in the ‘dark’, still trusting in stuff and things, still looking for self in relationships that use the soul, still in so much need of the Saviour and Creator of the stars and planets.
Thanks be to God for Martin Luther and Reformation Day.  I pray He chooses to move again in the man that is on his knees listening to the cry of the world.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

