melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

October’s hurrah!

Leave a comment

this week was rather…. horrible.  very busy, OGT testing here in Ohio which means change of daily schedule.  It sortof messes up all the students as well as this instructor.  Thankfully it is over for fall.  and Fall….. what a week… cold, warm, rain, and a double rainbow in our backyard!!  Amazing Fall week.  I go into the school and it is dark and moonlit and stars are out, walk out 9 hours later and I never know what to expect!  I heard there was a rain/snow mix on one night!!
I have also had a headache for several days.  so I went to bed at 8pm last night…. and got up at 730 this morning.  I feel a little better.  The sun is up, the sky is clear, 2 of the high schools have made it to conference games in football which means my students will be revved up, and I am cleaning the flower boxes and getting everything away today from the garden.  The leaves of gold are falling and I anticipate the white stuff at any time now.
I am rereading ‘Life of the Beloved’ by Henri J.M. Nouwen in the evening.  and several other books are on the list for the winter.  I need to capture being one of the Beloved.  I know it… but more so, i need to live it.  So with my reading and the Psalms…. i am very hopeful for learning this winter.  what are you all up to?

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

