melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

info you don’t really need

Leave a comment

so….i haven’t really been too personal on here …. okay….maybe i have. but one of the things i do is organic gardening and canning. everything out of my garden is canned…..like what the grandmas and great-grandmas used to do. or homesteaders. i wasn’t raised this way….but my love of gardening lead me to figure out how to preserve it all and not necessarily in a freezer. today was veggie soup day. at least the first batch of it. so in my veggie soup is my potatoes, my tomatoes, my green beans and a few of my carrots. the carrots are rather small right now. the house smells like soup and roasted peppers and tomatoes cooking. i also canned spaghetti sauce today that i cooked yesterday. i love canning. how about you?

Vegetable Soup

Vegetable Soup

Peaches in light syrup

Peaches in light syrup

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

