melinda's Blog

life as it is seen from my heart and soul

at the altar

Leave a comment

served on a walk to emmaus this past weekend.  what do you say when God continually shows up in words, music, smiles and tears?  being the servant is awesome.  i would do that forever.  and then there is communion.  and prayer time at the rail.  i cried so much on saturday my eyes were killing me that night.  but there is so much pain i feel.  i cannot believe how much there is.  and i am not thinking of doing any harm to myself, but it hurts so bad.  and i know it is for a reason, some thing God is doing in my mind, my heart, my soul.  i will do whatever it takes to get through it…..so i try very hard to listen and wait and be patient.  i try to understand my role in relationships…with family it is soooooooooooo difficult.  but Christ is here ~ each day waiting on me….holding me…..talking to me.

Author: melinda

a follower of Christ & a Daughter of the Great High King of Heaven disguised as a wife, a mum, a nurse, a baker, a gardener, a teacher, an artist and many things unknown by others.

Leave a Reply

